Rachel Scdoris, Award Winning Author and Athlete

By: Steven Hoffman

The award winning athlete and author, Rachael Scdoris, guest of Accessible World Sports Talk. During this week's Sports Talk event, sponsored by the Accessible World, you will have the opportunity to visit with Rachael Scdoris, a professional sled dog Iditarod racer from outside of Bend, Oregon and an outstanding athlete in spite of being visually impaired. You have seen and heard her on over 19 national television broadcasts, including: ABC Sports, National Geographic, Good Morning America, NBC Today Show, and on Peter Jennings on ABC World. She has also been featured in numerous magazines including: SI Women, Outside, Teen, Time, Seventeen, National Geographic World, Runners World, Nike Goddess, and more.

Attendees will also be interested in her published work, "No End in Sight"," Available from Bookshare.org, National Library Service for the Blind (NLS), and Amazon Time: 4:00 p.m. Pacific, 5:00 p.m. Mountain, 6:00 p.m. Central and 7:00 p.m. Eastern.

Don't miss this opportunity to invite all your friends and colleagues.

All online interactive programs are open to everyone worldwide. There no direct cost, and no need to register. NO PASSWORD IS REQUIRED. If you are a first-time user of the Talking Communities online conferencing software, there is a small, safe software program that you need to download and then run. A link to the software is available on every entry screen to the Accessible World online rooms. Archives of all events and sign up information for all mailing lists are available at: http://www.accessibleworld.org

Media Contacts:
Robert Acosta, Chair, Planning Committee
http://www.helpinghands4theblind.com
Pat Price, Events Coordinator
The Accessible World Symposiums
Vision Worldwide, Inc.

Top Searches on
Recreation and Sports
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 

» More on Recreation and Sports
 



Share this article :
Click to see more related articles