Alias (Season 3) DVD Review

by : Britt Gillette

Premiering in September 2001, Alias has built a steady and loyal following among television viewers. The show combines the fast pace action sequences of 24 with the conspiracy theory backdrop of The X-Files. It also doesn't hurt that the show centers itself around a character that's a beautiful and mysterious woman. But the true strength of Alias, as with most successful TV shows, is its unique and creative writers who manage to always keep their audience on edge…

Jennifer Garner (star of 13 Going On Thirty) plays the role of Sydney Anne Bristow, a beautiful, intelligent American woman recruited to work for the government's super secret SD-6 agency. However, problems arise when her fiancé is murdered by the agency she works for, and she ultimately discovers that SD-6 is not a legitimate government organization at all… In seek of revenge, Sydney contacts the CIA, and they deploy her as a double agent. Meanwhile, Sydney's estranged father, Jack (Victor Garber), also works as a double agent, and their relationship blossoms as a result of their work. Together, they manage to eliminate SD-6, and now both work full-time for the CIA where they're accompanied by fellow colleagues Marshall Flinkman (Kevin Weisman), Marcus Dixon (Carl Lumbly), and Michael Vaughn (Michael Vartan)…

The Alias (Season 3) DVD features a number of exciting episodes including the season premiere "The Two" in which Sydney, suffering from amnesia, desperately tries to uncover the truth about the past few years of her life. Meanwhile, the CIA puts her on a case which might possibly aid in her memory's recovery… Other notable episodes from Season 3 include "Reunion" in which Sydney and Michael once again pair up on an assignment in order to halt an evil plot by Sark, and "Conscious" in which Sydney participates in a strange doctor's experiment to recover her earlier memories…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Alias (Season 3) DVD:

Episode 45 (The Two) Air Date: 09-28-2003
Episode 46 (Succession) Air Date: 10-05-2003
Episode 47 (Reunion) Air Date: 10-12-2003
Episode 48 (Missing Link) Air Date: 10-19-2003
Episode 49 (Repercussions) Air Date: 10-26-2003
Episode 50 (The Nemesis) Air Date: 11-02-2003
Episode 51 (Prelude) Air Date: 11-09-2003
Episode 52 (Breaking Point) Air Date: 11-23-2003
Episode 53 (Conscious) Air Date: 11-30-2003
Episode 54 (Remnants) Air Date: 12-07-2003
Episode 55 (Full Disclosure) Air Date: 01-11-2004
Episode 56 (Crossings) Air Date: 01-18-2004
Episode 57 (After Six) Air Date: 02-15-2004
Episode 58 (Blowback) Air Date: 03-07-2004
Episode 59 (Facade) Air Date: 03-14-2004
Episode 60 (Taken) Air Date: 03-21-2004
Episode 61 (The Frame) Air Date: 03-28-2004
Episode 62 (Unveiled) Air Date: 04-11-2004
Episode 63 (Hourglass) Air Date: 04-18-2004
Episode 64 (Blood Ties) Air Date: 04-25-2004
Episode 65 (Legacy) Air Date: 05-02-2004
Episode 66 (Resurrection) Air Date: 05-23-2004