Alias (Season 2) DVD Review

by : Britt Gillette

Premiering in September 2001, Alias has built a steady and loyal following among television viewers. The show combines the fast pace action sequences of 24 with the conspiracy theory backdrop of The X-Files. It also doesn't hurt that the show centers itself around a character that's a beautiful and mysterious woman. But the true strength of Alias, as with most successful TV shows, is its unique and creative writers who manage to always keep their audience on edge…

Jennifer Garner (star of 13 Going On Thirty) plays the role of Sydney Anne Bristow, a beautiful, intelligent American woman recruited to work for the government's super secret SD-6 agency. However, problems arise when her fiancé is murdered by the agency she works for, and she ultimately discovers that SD-6 is not a legitimate government organization at all… In seek of revenge, Sydney contacts the CIA, and they deploy her as a double agent. Meanwhile, Sydney's estranged father, Jack (Victor Garber), also works as a double agent, and their relationship blossoms as a result of their work. Together, they manage to eliminate SD-6, and now both work full-time for the CIA where they're accompanied by fellow colleagues Marshall Flinkman (Kevin Weisman), Marcus Dixon (Carl Lumbly), and Michael Vaughn (Michael Vartan)…

The Alias (Season 2) DVD features a number of exciting episodes including the season premiere "The Enemy Walks In" in which, following a long search (most of Season 1), Sydney finds her mother. Meanwhile, Michael has been swept away by a tsunami in the Pacific, and it remains up in the air as to whether or not he's still alive… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include "Cipher" in which Sydney is forced to match wits with Khasinau's front man, Sark, while Jack meets with Sydney's mother (whom he once believed to be dead), and "Phase One" in which SD-6 gets a new director to replace Sloane…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Alias (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 23 (The Enemy Walks In) Air Date: 09-29-2002
Episode 24 (Trust Me) Air Date: 10-06-2002
Episode 25 (Cipher) Air Date: 10-13-2002
Episode 26 (Dead Drop) Air Date: 10-20-2002
Episode 27 (The Indicator) Air Date: 11-03-2002
Episode 28 (Salvation) Air Date: 11-10-2002
Episode 29 (The Counteragent) Air Date: 11-17-2002
Episode 30 (Passage: Part 1) Air Date: 12-01-2002
Episode 31 (Passage: Part 2) Air Date: 12-08-2002
Episode 32 (The Abduction) Air Date: 12-15-2002
Episode 33 (The Higher Echelon) Air Date: 01-05-2003
Episode 34 (The Getaway) Air Date: 01-12-2003
Episode 35 (Phase One) Air Date: 01-26-2003
Episode 36 (Double Agent) Air Date: 02-02-2003
Episode 37 (A Free Agent) Air Date: 02-09-2003
Episode 38 (Firebomb) Air Date: 02-23-2003
Episode 39 (A Dark Turn) Air Date: 03-02-2003
Episode 40 (Truth Takes Time) Air Date: 03-16-2003
Episode 41 (Endgame) Air Date: 03-30-2003
Episode 42 (Countdown) Air Date: 04-27-2003
Episode 43 (Second Double) Air Date: 05-04-2003
Episode 44 (The Telling) Air Date: 05-04-2003