Friends (Season 7) DVD Review

by : Britt Gillette

Along with Seinfeld and Frasier, Friends dominated the must-see TV of the 1990's. Winner of innumerable television awards, the show features the lives of six friends in their late-twenties/early-thirties living in New York City - Monica Geller (Courteney Cox), Phoebe Buffay (Lisa Kudrow), Rachel Green (Jennifer Aniston), Ross Geller (David Schwimmer), Joey Tribbiani (Matt LeBlanc), and Chandler Bing (Matthew Perry). The six friends spend the majority of their time in a coffee house named "Central Perk" or in either Monica's apartment or Joey and Chandler's apartment.

The Friends (Season 7) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere in which all of the friends toast Monica and Chandler's engagement. In later episodes Monica discovers that her grandmother's secret cookie recipe is the recipe for Nestle Tollhouse cookies, Chandler expresses his overwhelming fear of dogs, and Dr. Drake Ramoray makes his return on Days Of Our Lives… The season finale features Chandler and Monica's wedding with guest appearances by Gary Oldman, Kathleen Turner, and Morgan Fairchild…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Friends (Season 7) DVD:

Episode 147 (The One with Monica's Thunder) Air Date: 10-12-2000
Episode 148 (The One with Rachel's Book) Air Date: 10-12-2000
Episode 149 (The One with Phoebe's Cookies) Air Date: 10-19-2000
Episode 150 (The One with Rachel's Assistant) Air Date: 10-26-2000
Episode 151 (The One with the Engagement Picture) Air Date: 11-02-2000
Episode 152 (The One with the Nap Partners) Air Date: 11-09-2000
Episode 153 (The One with Ross's Library Book) Air Date: 11-16-2000
Episode 154 (The One Where Chandler Doesn't Like Dogs) Air Date: 11-23-2000
Episode 155 (The One with All the Candy) Air Date: 12-07-2000
Episode 156 (The One with the Holiday Armadillo) Air Date: 12-14-2000
Episode 157 (The One with All the Cheesecakes) Air Date: 01-04-2001
Episode 158 (The One Where They're Up All Night) Air Date: 01-11-2001
Episode 159 (The One Where Rosita Dies) Air Date: 02-01-2001
Episode 160 (The One Where They All Turn Thirty) Air Date: 02-08-2001
Episode 161 (The One with Joey's New Brain) Air Date: 02-15-2001
Episode 162 (The One with the Truth About London) Air Date: 02-22-2001
Episode 163 (The One with the Cheap Wedding Dress) Air Date: 03-15-2001
Episode 164 (The One with Joey's Award) Air Date: 03-29-2001
Episode 165 (The One with Ross and Monica's Cousin) Air Date: 04-19-2001
Episode 166 (The One with Rachel's Big Kiss) Air Date: 04-26-2001
Episode 167 (The One with the Vows) Air Date: 05-03-2001
Episode 168 (The One with Chandler's Dad) Air Date: 05-10-2001
Episode 169 (The One with Chandler and Monica's Wedding: Part 1) Air Date: 05-17-2001
Episode 170 (The One with Chandler and Monica's Wedding: Part 2) Air Date: 05-17-2001