7 BIG Ideas for Better eMail

By: BIG Mike McDaniel

More about eMail from BIG Mike McDaniel.

1 Empty your In-Box daily.

Don’t use it for storage. Check incoming eMail at least once a day and deal with it. Move unread mail into folders for later viewing. Free detailed article on how to create and use filters and folders available by eMail. Send blank message to Folders@BIGIdeasGroup.com

2 Don’t Set Fire to Outgoing eMail

Hastily typed angry words and a click on send and -poof- there is no taking it back. eMail Flames can burn without your knowledge. For an article on this subject, send a blank eMail message to Flames@BIGIdeasGroup.com

3 Use more than one virus checker.

Keep a virus checker installed and running 24/7 in your machine. Really good ones are available FREE. Use a backup for a double check. To learn how to use 2 virus checkers every day for free, send a blank eMail message to Virus@BIGIdeasGroup.com

4 Treat Attachments Carefully.

Most computer viruses arrive in attachments. Never open an attachment from someone you don’t know. Learn all about attachments in a free article. Send blank eMail to Attachments@BIGIdeasGroup.com

5 Fight Spam Vigorously.

When you 'click here to remove' you are actually clicking to double or triple your junk mail. Spam blockers are only part of the fight. Get 10 ways to fight spam by sending a blank eMail to Spam@BIGIdeasGroup.com

6 Always sign your mail.

Half of 5 BILLION eMail messages a day arrive without a signature. Learn how to tell your computer to sign it automatically. Send a blank eMail message to SignIt@BIGIdeasGroup.com

7 SHOUTING is bad form.

eMail typed in ALL CAPS is SHOUTING. Research has shown ALL CAPS are harder to read and comprehend that regular sentence structure. Better manners in eMail is called 'Netiquette'. Read all about it by sending a blank eMail message to Netiquette@BIGIdeasGroup.com

Marketing
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 
 • 

» More on Marketing
 



Share this article :
Click to see more related articles